INDUSTRY AWARDS

An award-winning team specializing in commercial and residential projects.

Over the past four decades, Mountainview has been the proud recipient of many industry awards including being honoured by the Ontario Home Builders’ Association, Niagara Home Builders’ Association, Avid Ratings, The National Association of Home Builders, and Tarion to name a few. These awards are a great honour for the Mountainview team, but it’s the happy homeowners, the impressive referral rate, and loyal clientele that is the biggest honour.

2020 Avid Diamond Award

Toronto, ON, April 29, 2020 - Avid Ratings announced Mountainview Homes as one of 3 Diamond Award winning recipients in Canada. Builders with the highest scores in their nation on the New Home Move-In Experience Survey, taken from purchasing experience to the first 90 days of ownership, are recognized with this award.

2020 7th Annual Avid Service Award

Toronto, May 6, 2020 - Enrico Dirisio, Mountainview Design Consultant is named one of the country’s best. Recognizing the top homebuilding professionals in the United States and Canada. The Avid Service Awards were created to honour employees who received exemplary customer satisfaction scores amongst the thousands of employees rated in the AvidCX survey program.

2020 7th Annual Avid Service Award

Toronto, May 6, 2020 - Second time winner Bonnie Allison, Mountainview Sales Lead is named one of the country’s best. Recognizing the top homebuilding professionals in the United States and Canada. The Avid Service Awards were created to honour employees who received exemplary customer satisfaction scores amongst the thousands of employees rated in the AvidCX survey program.

2019 Niagara Falls Review Readers Choice Award

With over 70,000 votes region wide and over 6500 final nominees, Mountainview Homes won the Diamond award for the Best New Home Building category in the Niagara Falls Review, Reader’s Choice.

2019 Niagara Falls Chamber of Commerce

Niagara Falls, ON, June 26, 2019 - Mountainview Homes was recognized as Company of the Month.

2019 Tarion Award of Excellence

Toronto, ON, March 13, 2019 - – Tarion is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2019 Homeowners’ Choice Awards, the only awards that give Ontario’s new home buyers the opportunity to have their new home builder recognized for excellent customer service. The awards recognize outstanding customer service and Mountainview Homes was named a Finalist in the Large Volume category.

2018 Ontario Home Builders Association

Ottawa, ON, September 26, 2018 - Mountainview was awarded Best New Sales Office for our One Twenty and Saffron New Home Sales Office located at 130 Hwy 20, Suite C-1 in Fonthill Ontario. Come check it out!

2018 AFP Golden Horseshoe National Philanthropy Award

Hamilton, ON, November 15, 2018 - Mountainview Homes was honoured with the Outstanding Corporation Award for the support and contribution to the Niagara Community. It was an honour to be selected and celebrate the Heart of Giving with an incredible group of people.

2018 Tarion Awards of Excellence

Toronto, ON, March 14, 2018 - – Tarion is pleased to announce the finalists for the 2018 Homeowners’ Choice Awards, the only awards that give Ontario’s new home buyers the opportunity to have their new home builder recognized for excellent customer service. The awards recognize outstanding customer service and Mountainview Homes is one of six finalist for the Large Volume category.

2017 Tarion Award of Excellence

Toronto, ON, April 19, 2017 - Mountainview Homes makes top 6 Finalist for Tarion Builder of The Year (Large Volume Builder). Ontario new home builders that have reached the top of the industry in customer service were recognized at the annual Tarion Awards. The Tarion Awards of Excellence are the only awards that recognize the customer service efforts of builders of all sizes across the province. Builders must be invited to participate in the awards based on a set of stringent criteria related to their customer service record with Tarion.

2017 St Catharines Standard Readers Choice

St. Catharines, ON, October 26, 2017 - Mountainview Homes is names Readers Choice for Best Homebuilder. Thank you to all who voted!

2017 Avid Service Award Winner

Toronto, ON, November 28, 2017 - Bonnie Allison, Mountainview Sales Lead is named one of the country’s best in New Home Sales and Service for her outstanding commitment to our homeowners, as voted by our homeowners. Congratulations Bonnie!

2016 Ontario Home Builders Association (OHBA)

Blue Mountain, ON, September 2016 - Mountainview Homes was the recipient of the “Most Outstanding New Home Kitchen, 2000 sq ft and under”. at the Ontario Home Builders Awards of Distinction for the “Fallsview” in Thundering Waters, Niagara Falls.

2015 St.Catharines Standard Readers Choice

October 7th 2015 - Mountainview Homes won Best Home Builder category in the St.Catharines Standard Readers Choice.

2015 Niagara Home Builders Association

October 22, 2015 - Mountainview Homes won four Awards of Distinction. Best Print Ad, His Metropolis. Best Social Media, Best Floor Plan over 2500 sq.ft: The Aura and Best Kitchen Renovation.

2015 Ontario Home Builders’ Association (OHBA)

September 28, 2015 Huntsville, Ontario - Mountainview Homes won Most Outstanding Kitchen Renovation.

2014 National Association of Home Builders.

Mountainview Homes is a National Silver Award Winner - Best Design Centre 2014 by the National Association of Home Builders. The Mountainview Homes Design House is now in the running for Gold! The winner will be announced Feb 3, 2014 at the International Builders Show in Las Vegas.

2014 Niagara Entrepreneur of the Year Awards

March 7th, 2014 Niagara Falls, ON – Mark Basciano, President of Mountainview Homes was awarded the Family Enterprise Award at the Niagara Entrepreneurs of the Year Awards. The award is based on family-owned business of two successive generations or more. The winner demonstrates initiative and enterprise in giving their company a new face, sustaining or renewing its vigour and competitiveness and/or taking it to new dimensions of success. Congratulations Mark!

2013 Niagara Home Builders Association

October 25, 2013 St. Catharines, ON - Mountainview Homes wins Niagara Home Builders Association 2013 Builder of the Year! The award is based on outstanding success in Community Service, Support of the Industry, Adaptation, Unique Designs and Customer References.

2013 Niagara Home Builders Association

October 25, 2013 St. Catharines, ON - In addition to Home Builder of the Year, Mountainview Homes wins 6 coveted design and marketing awards including Best Condo/Townhouse up to 1500 sq. ft. for “Stone Mill”, St. David’s, Best Custom Designed Home with value under $500,000 Mountainview Homes “Private Residence”, St. David’s, Most Outstanding Kitchen – New Construction Production Built “Kingsbridge”, Niagara Falls, Best Social Media, Best Showroom or Sales Office or Décor Centre located in Niagara Region Mountainview Homes Design House, Best Interior Decorating – Model Home/Suite located in Niagara Region “Kingsbridge”, Niagara Falls,

2013 Lincoln Chamber of Commerce Outstanding Business Achievement Award Winner.

April 27th 2013 Lincoln, ON- The Lincoln Chamber of Commerce held the 2013 Outstanding Business Achievement Awards and Mountainview took home the award for Outstanding Business Achievement Award - 10 & Over Employees.

2012 Avid Ratings Award

Mountainview is recognized in 2012 as among the top 25% of builders nationwide for customer experience. Over 93% of their homebuyers said they would recommend Mountainview Homes to family and friends.

2012 Readers Selection Survey Diamond Award Winner!

Mountainview Homes would like to thank everyone who took part in the Readers Selection Survey in the Grimsby Lincoln News. Mountainview Homes is the Winner of the Diamond Award, Highest for Top Quality Customer Service!

2012 Tarion Awards of Excellence

April 3rd, 2012 Toronto, ON - Mountainview Homes makes top 5 Finalist for Tarion Builder of The Year (Large Volume Builder). Winners and finalists in the 2012 Tarion Awards of Excellence were determined through a comprehensive survey, designed and conducted by Harris-Decima Research of Toronto. The survey was sent to over 45,000 Ontario homeowners who took possession of a new home between October 2010 and September 31, 2011.

2012 Niagara Home Builders Association (NHBA)

March 30, 2012 St. Catharines, ON – The Awards of Excellence are presented to celebrate the highest levels of achievement in the home-building industry in Niagara. Mountainview Homes won three two Awards of Distinction. Best Overall Single New Home Design for 2-storey 2000- 2500 sq.ft. The Ravenswood. Best Marketing Brochure, Thundering Waters. Most Outstanding Renovation under $100,000 – The Winter Residence, St.Catharines.

2011 Niagara Home Builders’ Association (NHBA)

The Niagara Home Builders’ Association recently presented the 2011 Nick Basciano Company of the Year award to MOUNTAINVIEW HOMES. “It is a great honour to present this award to Mountainview Homes”, says NHBA Past President Chuck McShane, “in recognition of their strong support and relentless commitment to the association, the residential building industry and the community”. Consistently stepping up to the plate in terms of their volunteer support, four members of Mountainview Homes have served as Association President and also dedicate countless volunteer hours and expertise at the provincial level. “The leadership that Mountainview Homes has volunteered in support of the residential construction industry and for our new home buyers is second to none in Ontario and I congratulate everyone at Mountainview for this very well served award”, expressed OHBA President Doug Tarry.

2011 Ontario Home Builders’ Association

September 22, 2011 Mississauga, ON - The Ontario Home Builders’ Association recognized excellence amongst its membership through its awards of distinction. Mountainview Homes won for Most Outstanding Home Renovation (up to $100,000) - "Winter Residence" - St. Catharines

2010 Avid Ratings Award

The AVID Award is presented along with the Canadian Home Builders’ Association. The award honors those who perform the best in customer experience. Mountainview Homes won “Best Customer Experience; 50 to 299 closings in Ontario”.

2010 Niagara Home Builders Association (NHBA)

October 30, 2010 - Mountainview Homes won two Awards of Distinction. Best Single Family Home - 2000 - 2500 sq.ft. - The Cabernet West Community (Thorold) and Best Interior Decorating Model Home/ Suite - The Cabernet West Community (Thorold).

2009 Hamilton Halton Home Builders’ Association (HHHBA)

April 29, 2010 Hamilton, ON - The Hamilton Halton-Home Builders’ Association recognized excellence amongst its membership through its Awards of Distinction. Mountainview Homes won three awards at the 2009 HHHBA Awards of Distinction. Green Builder of the Year, Best Single Family Home 2000-2800 Sq. for The Palmer and Best On-site Sales/ Marketing Package for Woodview, Grimsby.

2009 EnerGuide Rating Service Builder of the Year

February 4, 2010 Collingwood - Mountainview Homes attended EnerGuide’s Awards of Excellence and proudly accepted for the second year in a row, EnerQuality’s EnerGuide Rating Service Builder of the Year. The winning builder has shown a commitment to building and labeling new homes using the EnerGuide Rating System (ERS) as a step in demonstrating certification leadership.

2008 Ontario Home Builders’ Association (OHBA)

September 24, 2008 Village at Blue Mountain Resort, Collingwood, Ontario - Mountainview Homes won 2008 Best Project Logo Branding for Hillside Estates, Beamsville

2008 Energuide Rating Service Builder of the Year

January 14, 2009 Toronto - Building professionals from across Ontario gathered to honour the best in sustainable and energy efficient home building at the EnerQuality Corporation 2008 Awards of Excellence presentations. Mountainview Homes was awarded the 2008 Energuide Rating Service Builder of the Year award because of their on going commitment to the Energuide Rating Service. Mountainview Homes has been rating all of their homes on the Energuide scale to provide their new home owners with important energy efficiency rating information that can be used now or when selling the house in the future. Every house Mountainview builds is analyzed and tested using computer modeling and blower door tests to generate the Energuide Rating.

2008 Niagara Home Builders’ Association (NHBA)

March 31, 2009 John Michael’s Conference Centre, Thorold, Ontario - The Awards of Excellence are presented to celebrate the highest levels of achievement in the home-building industry in Niagara. Mountainview Homes won 2009 Most Outstanding Bathroom: The Watson, Cherry Ridge

2008 Hamilton Halton Home Builders’ Association (HHHBA)

April 17, 2009 Crowne Plaza, Hamilton - The Hamilton Halton-Home Builders’ Association recognized excellence amongst its membership through its Awards of Distinction. Mountainview Homes with Losani Homes won two awards at the 2008 HHHBA Awards of Distinction. Best Logo for Discovery, Beamsville and Best Signage for Discovery, Beamsville.

2007 Hamilton Halton Home Builders’ Association (HHHBA)

Mountainview Homes won three awards at the HHHBA Awards of Distinction. Best Single Family home - 2000 to 2799 sq. ft - The Chateau, Hillside Estates, Most Outstanding Bathroom in a home 2500 sq. ft and over - Terracotta III, Woodview, Best Project Logo - Hillside Estates, Beamsville

2007 Niagara Home Builders Association (NHBA)

Mountainview Homes won six awards at the 2007 NHBA Awards of Distinction. Best Custom Designed home $500,000 to $750,000 - Coulson Residence, Most Outstanding Bathroom Renovation or Conversion - Shapiro Residence, Best Condo/Townhouse over $225,000 - The Pebble Beach, Residences of Lookout, Best Overall New Home - 1 Story over 1800 sq. ft. - The Palmer, Residences of Lookout, Best Sales and Presentation Office/Signage - The Residences at Lookout, Best Marketing Brochure/ Kit - Woodview

2007 Tarion Awards of Excellence

September 21, 2007 Toronto - Mountainview Homes makes top 3 Finalist for Tarion Builder of The Year (Large Volume Builder). Winners and finalists in the 2007 Tarion Awards of Excellence were determined through a comprehensive survey, designed and conducted by Harris-Decima Research of Toronto. The survey was sent to over 53,000 Ontario consumers who took possession of a new home between January 1 and December 31, 2006. Eleven-thousand homeowners responded to the survey, which included questions covering every stage of the after-sales homeowner-builder relationship: from the signing of the Agreement of Purchase and Sale, through construction and the pre-delivery period, to after-sales service.

2007 Ontario Builder of the Year (OHBA)

September 28, 2007 Blue Mountain Resort, Collingwood, Ontario – Mountainview Homes of St. Catharines, captured top honours when it was named 2007 Ontario Home Builder of the Year by the Ontario Home Builders’ Association. The award highlights the home building company that sets the standard for the rest of the industry through its leadership in improving the overall image of the industry. Since its founding in 1979, Mountainview Homes has built hundreds of homes throughout the Niagara Region from entry-level, starter homes to luxury, custom homes and won numerous design and customer service awards along the way. Mountainview was awarded the coveted honour this year based on surveys from home buyers along with stringent judging criteria in the areas of sales and marketing excellence, unique floor design, community service, support of the industry and its ability to adapt to changing needs.

2006 Hamilton Halton Home Builders’ Association (HHHBA)

Mountainview Homes Decor Centre wins Best Decor Centre for Hamilton Halton Region. The Decor Centre, located in Thorold Ontario is a 3000 sq. ft. showroom, exclusive to Mountainview Home Owners.

2006 Niagara Home Builders Association (NHBA)

Mountainview Homes won seven awards at the 2006 NHBA Awards of Distintion. Project of the Year: Victoria Shores (Vineland), Best Multi-Family/Condo/Townhouse Project over $225,000: Victory Walk (St. Catharines), Best Multi-Family/Condo/Townhome Project under $225,000: Martindale Glen (St. Catharines), Best Overall New Home - 1 Storey up to 1200 sq. ft.: Melrose II, Best overall New Home - 1 Storey 1200 to 1800 sq. ft.: The Queenston, Most Outstanding Renovation over 250,000: Cataract Road Renovation, Best Project Sales and Presentation Office/Signage: Mountainview Decor Centre

2005 Tarion Awards of Excellence

September 21, 2005 Toronto – Mountainview Homes makes top 3 Finalist for Tarion Builder of The Year (Large Volume Builder). Ontario new home builders that have reached the top of the industry in customer service were recognized at the annual Tarion Awards of Excellence Gala held last night at the Liberty Grand in Toronto. The Tarion Awards of Excellence are the only awards that recognize the customer service efforts of builders of all sizes across the province. Builders must be invited to participate in the awards based on a set of stringent criteria related to their customer service record with Tarion.

2004 Tarion Awards of Excellence

Toronto, ON, September 24, 2004 – Tarion Warranty Corporation (“Tarion”) announced the 2004 Ontario Builder of the Year award winners last night at its inaugural Tarion Awards of Excellence Gala which was held at the Liberty Grand in Toronto. Mountainview Homes of Thorold, Ontario for Large Volume Builder. The Tarion Awards of Excellence (formerly the Ernest Assaly Awards), honour Ontario builders who demonstrate outstanding after-sales service, and are recognized as the ultimate achievement in customer service within Ontario’s home building industry. Participants are evaluated through random homeowner surveys and interviews conducted by Decima Research of Toronto. In addition, site inspections are completed by Tarion staff.

MARK BASCIANO
President

It’s an honour to be recognized by the community, our peers, and the industry for our work. However, being recognized by our homeowners, that means the most.

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

“From start to finish Mountainview provided an experience embodying honesty, integrity, and professionalism. From sales to design, all teams worked with us to make sure the ideas we envisioned became reality. They were cooperative, transparent, and efficient. The quality of their work and attention to detail are outstanding."

The Kher Family - Lyons Creek, Chippawa

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

"Thank you to the Mountainview team for making the entire transaction a smooth and pleasant one, and for delivering an excellent new home for both design and quality. Professional, courteous, and always responsive to our queries and change requests. True customer service throughout the process."

Sam M. – Saffron Estates, Fonthill

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

"We were impressed with the craftsmanship of our home, but it was the personnel that made the stress of building a new house more enjoyable. We were continuously impressed by the customer service, professionalism, and support we received throughout the building process."

The Rankin Family - Saffron Estates, Fonthill

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

"We purchased a new home from Mountainview after doing a lot of research. We were impressed with the home designs, communities, amenities, and the quality of their construction. Our Sales Professional at Sparrow Meadows was very informative, helpful, and responsive to our requests. She kept us informed every step of the way."

The Mulye Family - Sparrow Meadows, Welland

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

“We would like to share our deep appreciation for the excellent services provided by you as well as Mountainview Homes. Your friendly, helpful attitude has been outstanding! We appreciate your quick reply to all our ongoing questions.”

Vaseem and Shay S. - West Community, Thorold

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

“This is the third time I have built with Mountainview Homes. The reason I chose to build with Mountainview again is because of the exceptional quality and customer service. Staff is there every step of the way to make the process easier, and always available to answer your questions. Even after closing, they are there to support you.”

Aliye G. - Lyons Creek, Chippawa

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

"There were so many things about your building process that were enjoyable, but I think what we enjoyed the most was the people we've had the pleasure of dealing with. You all were amazing every step of the way. We would definitely build with you again in the future."

Krystal G. - Woodside, Niagara Falls

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

“I enjoyed the outstanding services and professionalism most. There is no need to worry about the quality or risks of the building, as every step was looked after by experienced professionals. The smooth communications with sales, architects, designers, site supervisors were all warm.”

Nina L. - Thundering Waters, Niagara Falls

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

"Without a doubt we are extremely satisfied. Every step of the way my requests done above and beyond. Excellent workmanship, kind and caring staffing. We have had experience working with other home builders, but believe me if you buy from Mountainview your experience should be everything you hoped for and more!"

The Mason Family - West Community, Thorold

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

"Mountainview staff worked with our incredibly busy schedules and our timeline. As we have planned on making this our ‘forever’ home, we added a number of custom items. Mountainview made sure everything was designed and completed to our satisfaction. "

The VanderHeiden Family - Harvest Estates, Welland

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

"We were moving to Niagara Falls from Winnipeg, Manitoba. We had a really good feeling the moment we walked into the show home. We were impressed by the workmanship, quality, and attention to detail. They helped make our transition very easy. We love our Mountainview home."

The Calamusa Family - Fernwood Estates, Niagara Falls

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

"We have built several houses over the past but none of the builders offered what Mountainview offered. We were able to customize our home to fit our lifestyle. We were thrilled when we saw our home, everything was exactly as we had planned. The Mountainview specialists are professional and most importantly listen."

Charlene F. - Hillside Estates, Beamsville

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

"This is our fourth Mountainview home, and most likely wont be our last. This team is a true group of professional that made the building process easier than imaginable. With so many moving parts and decisions to make, their organized approach breaks it down into manageable pieces. We love our home and can't wait for number five!"

The Kennedy Family - Residences of Lookout, Fonthill

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

“Most of all, we love the location of our new home in Deerfield Estates. The neighborhood is in a very nice part of Niagara Falls… close to hiking and biking paths and with easy access to the highway. This is our first home and when we move up, we’ll choose Mountainview again.”

Tim & Jennifer S. - Deerfield Estates, Niagara Falls

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

"As first time home builders, we were initially overwhelmed just thinking about the whole process. However, after our initial meeting our worries quickly disappeared and we felt that we would be in great hands. And we were absolutely right! Everyone we dealt with from start to finish was extremely dedicated, professional and highly skilled."

The Paprosky Family - River Estates, Fonthill

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

“When we took our Pre-Delivery Inspection, we were amazed that only minor things had to be fixed. We were also surprised to see our home had been landscaped. We didn’t realize that was included. Overall, the experience has been outstanding and we couldn’t be happier with our new home.”

Hung & Trisha V. - Maplebrook Estates, St. Catharines

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

“Mountainview Homes and its staff truly care about our interests as new homebuyers and continue to exceed our highest expectations. Quite honestly, the quality, craftsmanship and continued customer care is far superior to anything we’ve ever experienced.”

Ron and Nancy A. - Hillside Estates, Beamsville

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

"Such a wonderful and professional home buying experience. The sales center was very easy to navigate, the plans are well laid out and the customer service was second to none. I have already referred other friends to consider building with Mountainview."

Elysha P. - Saffron Estates, Fonthill

SEE WHAT OUR HAPPY CUSTOMERS HAD TO SAY

“After working with a lot of different builders over the last 6 years we have found that Mountainview Homes offers the best product. As for customer service, what can I say? Mountainview Homes has the rest of the builders in the area beat hands down and leaps and bounds over all aspects of the home purchasing process.”

Bill & Pam S. - Hillside Estates, Beamsville